homeschool debate | Forums Wiki

HomeSchoolDebate

Speech and Debate Resources and Community
Forums      Wiki
It is currently Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:26 pm
Not a member? Guests can only see part of the forums. To see the whole thing (and add your voice!), just register a free account by following these steps.

All times are UTC+01:00

Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
 Post subject: T impacts
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:07 pm 

Home Schooled: Yes
Hey there, i'm new to HSD (though i'm not new to debate!) and i was wondering what ya'll's thoughts were on the best and most effective T-press impact. I was just trying to figure out which impact would have the most optimal effect on community judges :) I mainly use A priori and fairness but lots of times CJ's don't even look at T when making the decision. How can i impact it so that it's a voter in the forefront of the judge's mind??
-thanks guys!

Post subject: Re: T impacts
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:19 pm 
Doesn't have a title.

In my experience, community judges are more likely than parents and alumni to vote on fairness and education. The key is to super-clearly articulate very specific ground loss and resulting loss of education. They won't make arguments in their heads for the debater who just says "this is a voter for fairness and education."