homeschool debate | Forums Wiki

HomeSchoolDebate

Speech and Debate Resources and Community
Forums      Wiki
It is currently Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:29 pm
Not a member? Guests can only see part of the forums. To see the whole thing (and add your voice!), just register a free account by following these steps.

All times are UTC+01:00

Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
 Post subject: Goal Criterion cases
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:22 am 

Home Schooled: Yes
I am new to doing Goal Criterion cases. How would you guys say that they should be run?
thanks

Post subject: Re: Goal Criterion cases
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:25 am 

Location: I'm not lost! I'm locationally challenged. -John M. Ford
All you do is add a criterion saying what should and shouldn't be considered.

And then you focus all of your arguments around that.

But in general, I would not run one-- it limits the debate round unfairly to the negative, and a sharp negative will kill it.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:30 am 
A bribe? A BRIBE? Psh. Try again.

Location: My avatar is best appreciated in a new window. Yeah... Joseph? :P
Anthony speaks words of truth.

Plus. If you are running your CFL's case still... don't use goals criterion. A comp ad or Justifications style case would work much better.

¶█╬╬╬╬╬╬╬╬╬╬╬╬╬0=0█|]{████████████████████████████████████████████)

FRANK wrote:
No, don't call him plumpy'man, call him
McSqueak/Pipsey
or McFreak/Tipsey

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:35 am 

Only in LD ;)